A Momentous Day for Australia

Yesterday was a momentous day for all Australians … I think. At 4:43 PM my wife emailed me with a one word subject “Yayyy!!!!!!!!” – “Thanks for the message! Am very excited. Ann had texted me too. I texted Simon and Marty: Marty’s response was YAY ABOUT TIME!!!!” I guess we brought up our boys well because Simon’s one-word post at Facebook was an emphatic “Gillard!”

But it’s funny how quickly things can change in politics. This is an excerpt from an article that appeared on www.smh.com.au on Sunday.

How very wrong they were.  

 
 
 

 

About rossbmedia

Journalist ... interested in the truth not public service spin.
This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

